Phishing Again

I have started to receive emails to one of my addresses asking for details such as my email password, my date of birth and my profession. What is worrying is that this email address is not publicised. What I suspect is happening is that someone who has my address in their address book has had their email account compromised by replying to the sort of email that I am receiving. The first of the spam arrived yesterday. Deep sigh: there has been enough news about phishing over the last year or so and I am baffled that people still fall for it. The result is inconvenience for me and everyone else that was on the address book that was compromised.

Leave a Reply

